2017 Research Award Recipients

First Place Research Award:
Ellie Robelo, Kyron Longwood, Tshim Tshimanga, Jake Smith, Emily Pitts, Jingfan Sun(mentor), Ron Harley(faculty advisor) for their Haiti Refugee Hut Nanogrid Project (Thing-in-Hut).

Second Place Research Award
Aditya Retnanto, Catie Camron, Varun Duggal, Jeff Zhao, Elijah Lubanski, Nishant Bilkanti(mentor), Deepak Divan(faculty advisor) for their A Scalable Architecture for Rural Electrification project.

Third Place Research Award
Qianao Ju, Malik Barton, Dianna King, and Ying Zhang(faculty advisor) for their Energy Harvesting Sensor Network: Energy Efficiency Optimization and Network Modeling Techniques project.

Outstanding Service Award
Hiba Murali

Best Presentation
Jackson McCormick, Wendy Lin, Brad Daitch

People’s Choice Award (Best poster as chosen by the Scholars)
Azad Naeemi(faculty advisor), Rouhollah Mousav Iraei(mentor), Will Scott, Yue Zheng, Vishnu Tanguturi